Posted by: Ms. Crackers | October 2, 2008

{ welcome }

Welcome to { saltines + ice cream }!

I’ve had a variety of blogs in the past, all of which have provided me with a great deal of stress-relief and the ability to develop some wonderful friendships.  I’ve decided to move forward after a few years of bloglessness, given a variety of things happening in my life that I would like to speak out about.  So, here I am!

What can you expect in the near future?  Well, Mr. Crackers and I will be getting married in 7 months, and that is going to be a pretty common trend as we move forward with planning a casual, true-to-us wedding for 100 of our friends and family.  In addition to this, I’m currently smack in the middle of a job hunt, so there is bound to be some frustrated posts about that as well!

I hope you enjoy what you see here in my blog.  Please, comment and let me know what you think!  The greatest thing about airing your dirty laundry online is the commentary from complete strangers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories