Posted by: Ms. Crackers | October 15, 2008

{ international drug lord }

So I received an offer for the Office Manager/CSR job on the spot, which was very flattering.  The tasks seem pretty intense, and I would be lying if I said I was 100% comfortable with the position.  First off, the pay is from an offshore company…which means I would need to file my own annual taxes.  I understand why the position is so covert, and I’m wondering if it’s all a little too intense for me.  I’ve asked the owner to clarify a few things, so hopefully he’ll get back to me soon.

He said that the job was mine if I wanted it, and I got a little off-kitler because he did most of the talking and I didn’t say much.  I basically just said “when do I start?” and he said he’d get back to me.  We’ll see where this goes…

Sister Crackers now thinks I’m an international drug lord, I suspect.  Believe you me, no self-respecting international drug lord would make this hourly amount.

No call back from the other Office Manager job, but I did get a bite from my Craigslist posting.  I have an interview for an admin position at another downtown law firm on Friday (small, like 6 people small) and one of my recruitment agencies is apparently submitting my name for a contract HR role.  I should hope to hear back from her soon, as she thinks that they are looking to staff for nest week.  I let her know about my current job offer, so hopefully that might speed things up a bit.  There is also a message on my machine for a call centre position and I have a retail interview tomorrow.

I live a very, very weird life.

Update: Interview with 1 of 2 HR contract roles found through agencies on Friday. 🙂

Update #2: Call from a THIRD agency, Public Works contract until March…if I’m chosen, I hear back by next week.

Update #3: Just turned down sketchy druglord job.

Update #4: ANOTHER call back for a Volunteer Coordinator position…we were having some difficulty arranging a meeting time, so we are doing it next Monday (the 20th).

Leave a Reply

Categories