Posted by: Ms. Crackers | October 19, 2008

{ grr }

I am angry.  I am so angry.

But wait.  I say that “angry” isn’t a real feeling, it’s simply a description of a feeling.  I am frustrated, I am disappointed, I am just about fucking fed up with this.  I won’t go into great detail, but these not-nice feelings are directed at Mr. Crackers.  So much so that I may end up trying to stay with a friend for a few days.

When he calls me to pick him up, I’ll let him know that this conversation can go one of two ways.  One, I can broach the subject, we’ll argue, we’ll simply move on.  Two, he can think about the subject and be the one to initiate the conversation.  This is the LAST time I am feeling this way over this.  We will NOT be having this conversation again, and that’s it.

I don’t have many “this is it” stipulations, but we’re about to cross into one of them.  Ugh.  I’m tired of it.

Another thing, similar in context but not nearly as finite, is the state of my fucking house.  And how we have had brussels sprouts sitting on my table for weeks, and how nothing every gets done around here.  I’m tired of it.  I’m going to do my part now, and Mr. Crackers needs to stop being lazy and inconsiderate.  It’s his goddamn house, too, and I am tired of being the only person who does things around here.  I don’t care if he complains about being tired, because if he wants to choose his low paying job (which therefore renders us unable to pay for a “cleaning service”) that keeps him out of the house for around 12 hours a day over me, then that is his decision to make.

I’m not going any further into wedding planning until we sort this out.  I’m just so angry.

So angry.

Leave a Reply

Categories