Posted by: Ms. Crackers | November 10, 2008

{ bread, dough }

Why are there TWO slang words for “money” that are directly related to breadmaking?

I’ve been on a bit of a baking kick this weekend, for reasons not quite known to me yet.
Right now, I’m in the process of waiting on some No-Knead Cult Bread…apparently very popular in the cult world of cult cooking.  Cult.  It did double in size (and sadly attracted all of the fruit flies to the covered bowl), but right now it looks a little sad and sticky on my counter.  I hear it’s worth the trouble, so we’ll see in about an hour or two.

Started taking more supplements again.  Vitrex soon, but right now I’m on a multi (need to buy more), my folic acid, oil supplements, magnesium, calcium and wild yam tincture.  I feel a little better already.  It could be the placebo effect, but I think I’ve been feeling more hormonally balanced since starting up with the Wild Yam.  We shall see, we shall see.

Work-wise, we’re taking tomorrow morning to go to the whole Remembrance Day ceremony up the street.  That’s pretty cool, eh?  I’ve never been.  Then, apparently we may (or may not) be taking Friday afternoon off?  Also, my boss has offered me tickets to a World Juniors hockey game.  Now I need to see if Mr. Crackers wants to go…it could be fun, don’t you think?  I don’t really like hockey, but when in Ottawa, eh?

Work is good.  My boss doesn’t yell at me or ignore me, and everyone gets along well.  I feel like I’m actually doing things.  It’s good.  Hopefully it stays good.  Hopefully I stop acting like a beaten work puppy, afraid of getting fired for everything.

Christmas is, surprise!, coming up soon.  Ech, I am WAY behind on my gift shopping…normally we’re close to finished by now.  Things are a bit messy, finance wise, so hopefully we can pull it together for the holidays.  If I keep selling my vintage clothes, it should work out nicely to cover gifts. 🙂

And, in closing, I traipsed about my house in my wedding dress today.  Lots of fun, we should do it more often.

Leave a Reply

Categories